Treasure Coast Communicator of the Year Awards

The Treasure Coast Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) is proud to recognize public relations professionals across the region who demonstrate exceptional communications skills, advance the field of public relations, and make a positive impact in the communities they serve. Communicator of the Year awards are given to communications professionals, whether members of FPRA or not, who demonstrate outstanding skills in one of the following categories:

    • Innovation & Technology
    • Mentorship & Professional Development
    • Promoting Diversity and Inclusion
    • Service to the Community – Non-Profits
    • Service to the Community – Government
    • Service to the Community – Business

In 2022, FPRA Treasure Coast was proud to recognize 31 Communicator of the Year nominees, each of whom works tirelessly to promote their organization and community, without seeking credit for doing so. We also awarded 8 deserving individuals the title of Communicator of the Year. Congratulations once more to all the nominees and winners!

Congratulations to our 2023 Communicator of the Year Nominees!

Thank you to everyone who nominated a colleague or peer for this year’s program. We are excited to recognize all the exceptional communications professionals who were nominated for this prestigious award. Please join us in congratulating our 2023 Communicator of the Year nominees:

Innovation & Technology: Avi Monina – City of Port St. Lucie, Kyrianna Hoffses – Clear SEM Solutions, & Jodi Ann Riley – Jodi Riley Consulting

Mentorship & Professional Development: Andrew Treadwell – Indian River State College, Kevin Singletary – Roundtable of St. Lucie County, Sue-Ellen Sanders – Creative Minds Communication Consulting, Flynn Fidgeon – St. Lucie County Board of County Commissioners, & Jennifer Wiggins – Clear SEM Solutions

Promoting Diversity and Inclusion: Jake Sanders – Solar Energy Loan Fund (SELF), Teresa Bishop – Roundtable of St. Lucie County, Crystal Morris – One Caring Adult, Inc., Jennifer Tomes, APR – City of Port St. Lucie Utility Systems, Amy Murphy – Clematis Creative, & Ben Tomes – Pace Center for Girls

Service to the Community – Non-Profits: Dayna Anding – Pace Center for Girls, Maygan Johnson – Pace Center for Girls, John Cesar, MPA – Children’s Services Council of St. Lucie County, Joseph Salenetri – Project Lifesaver International, Jayne Platts – PR Consultant, Candi Spitz – 211 Helpline, Linda Kloorfain – DDS4Vets, Fort Pierce Sunrise Kiwanis Club, Linda Chastain – Peanut Butter Brigade, Mindi Fetterman – The Inner Truth Project, Chrystal Netherton – GraceWay Village, Bobbi Kleinschmidt – Treasure Coast Community Health, & Jennifer Sardone-Shiner – JSS Marketing & Public Relations

Service to the Community – Government: Angel Robertson – U.S. House of Representatives (Congressman Brian Mast), Sarah Prohaska – City of Port St. Lucie, Melissa Yunas – City of Port St. Lucie, & Carin Smith – St. Lucie County Tax Collectors Office

Service to the Community – Business: Carol & Sara Matalonis – Be Happy Travel/Cruise Planners, Lisa Crawford – St. Lucie Voice, Donna Qvarnstrom – Cobb’s Landing & Little Jim Bait and Tackle, Michael King – MK Computers, Sarah Kirk – Texas Roadhouse, & Kasey Blair – St. Lucie Mets

Awards will be presented during PR Prochella on April 20, 2023, from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Port St. Lucie Botanical Gardens – 2410 SE Westmoreland Blvd., Port St. Lucie, FL 34952. All nominees will be recognized during the event. 

Pr Prochella Banner