

# Treasure Coast Chapter

### **Board of Directors**

**President** *Krista Garofalo* Treasure Coast Food Bank

Vice President/Membership Shawna Gallagher Vega The Pine School

Secretary Brenda Sposato The Source

**Treasurer** Bryan Beaty IRSC Public Safety Training Complex

**Immediate Past President** *Cara Perry* Florida Atlantic University

### Programs

Karen Brown, APR Great Performance Events and Marketing

### Accreditation

Jennifer Trefelner, APR John Carroll High School

#### Chapter Communications Erick GIII

St. Lucie County

### Image Awards

Adrienne Moore, APR, CPRC A. Moore Communications Strategies

Media Conference Nancy McCarthy, APR The Firefly Group

FPRA Treasure Coast Chapter P.O. Box 2678, Stuart, FL 34995 www.fpratreasurecoast.com

The Florida Public Relations Association is dedicated to developing public relations practitioners who, through ethical and standardized practices enhance the public relations profession in Florida.

# FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Sept. 22, 2011

For more information contact: Erick Gill, (772) 462-1791 or gille @stlucieco.org

## FPRA TREASURE COAST CHAPTER INSTALLS 2011-12 OFFICERS

FORT PIERCE – The Treasure Coast Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) installed its Board of Directors for the 2011-12 year and recognized the accomplishments of several members at its recent monthly meeting at the Indian River State College's Public Safety Training Complex.

Newly-elected **Chapter President Krista Garofalo**, Treasure Coast Food Bank, and **Immediate Past President Cara Perry**, Florida Atlantic University, recognized the following Chapter members for their hard work and dedication during the 2010-11 year:

- Innovation Award Justin Beard, United Way of Martin County
- Member of the Year Ashley Mock, Children's Services Council of St. Lucie County
- Virginia Moulton President's Award Erick Gill, St. Lucie County Board of County Commissioners

Additionally, the following members were installed as the 2011-12 FPRA Treasure Coast Chapter Board of Directors:

- President Krista Garofalo, Treasure Coast Food Bank
- Vice President/Membership Shawna Gallagher Vega, The Pine School
- Secretary Brenda Sposato, The Source
- Treasurer Bryan Beaty, IRSC Public Safety Training Complex
- Immediate Past President Cara Perry, Florida Atlantic University
- Programs Karen Brown, APR, Great Performance Events and Marketing
- Accreditation Jennifer Trefelner, APR, John Carroll High School
- Chapter Communications Erick Gill, St. Lucie County BOCC
- Image Awards Adrienne Moore, APR, CPRC, A. Moore Communications Strategies
- Media Conference Nancy McCarthy, APR, The Firefly Group



# Treasure Coast Chapter

### **Board of Directors**

### **President** Krista Garofalo

Treasure Coast Food Bank

Vice President/Membership Shawna Gallagher Vega The Pine School

Secretary Brenda Sposato The Source

### Treasurer

Bryan Beaty IRSC Public Safety Training Complex

### Immediate Past President Cara Perry Florida Atlantic University

Programs

Karen Brown, APR Great Performance Events and Marketing

### Accreditation

Jennifer Trefelner, APR John Carroll High School

#### Chapter Communications Erick GIII St. Lucie County

Image Awards Adrienne Moore, APR, CPRC A. Moore Communications Strategies

### Media Conference Nancy McCarthy, APR

The Firefly Group

FPRA Treasure Coast Chapter P.O. Box 2678, Stuart, FL 34995 www.fpratreasurecoast.com

The Florida Public Relations Association is dedicated to developing public relations practitioners who, through ethical and standardized practices enhance the public relations profession in Florida. Founded in 1984, the Treasure Coast Chapter of Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) serves the needs of public relations professionals in Martin, St. Lucie and Indian River counties with the goal to advance the profession of public relations, promote high professional and ethical standards and build the reputation of the profession on the Treasure Coast. For more information visit: http://www.fpratreasurecoast.com/.

- 30 -

Cutlines:

DSC 197 – The Treasure Coast Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association recently installed its new Board of Directors for 2011-12: (left to right from the back row) Treasurer **Bryan Beaty**, IRSC Public Safety Training Complex; Secretary **Brenda Sposato**, The Source; Immediate Past President **Cara Perry**, Florida Atlantic University; Media Conference Chair **Nancy McCarthy**, **APR**, The Firefly Group; (first row) Image Awards Chair **Adrienne Moore**, **APR**, **CPRC**, A. Moore Communications Strategies; Programs Chair **Karen Brown**, **APR**, Great Performance Events and Marketing; President **Krista Garofalo**, Treasure Coast Food Bank; and Vice President/Membership - **Shawna Gallagher Vega**, The Pine School. Not pictured: Accreditation Chair **Jennifer Trefelner**, **APR**, John Carroll High School and Communications Chair **Erick Gill**, St. Lucie County.

DSC 179 - Immediate Past President **Cara Perry**, Florida Atlantic University, presents **Justin Beard**, United Way of Martin County, with the FPRA Treasure Coast Chapter's **Innovation Award**.

DSC 182 - Immediate Past President **Cara Perry**, Florida Atlantic University, presents **Ashley Mock**, Children's Services Council of St. Lucie County, with the FPRA Treasure Coast Chapter's **Member of the Year Award**.

DSC 189- Krista Garofalo, Treasure Coast Food Bank, is sworn is and the new President of the Treasure Coast Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association.